[PRESS RELEASE] Winners Of The 11th Seoul Drama Awards 2016 Announce

  • Admin
  • 2017-06-30
  • Views 18,399


Winners Of The 11th Seoul Drama Awards 2016 Announced

Seoul Drama Awards 2016 took place at KBS Hall on September 8. Several Korean and international stars were in attendance. Shin Hyun Joon, Girl’s Day’s Minah, and announcer Lee Ji Yeon were the MCs for the awards ceremony. Various actors and individuals were presenters as well. Furthermore, there were special performances by B.A.P, Rose Motel, Gummy, K.Will, EXID, and more.

You can check out red carpet photos here.

Find out who won below!

Best Director: Susanne Bier from “The Night Manager” (England)

Best Screenwriter: Eva Spreitzhofer from “Little Big Voice” (Austria)

Asian Male Star Prize: Anthony Wong from Hong Kong, Dennis Trillo from the Philippines, Jasper Liu (Liu Yi Hao) from Taiwan

Asian Female Star Prize: Rebecca Lim from Singapore, Fujii Mina from Japan, and Nha Phuong Tran from Vietnam.

Best Korean Drama: “The Flower in Prison

Excellent Korean Drama: “Descendants of the Sun

Outstanding Korean Drama OST: “You Are My Everything” by Gummy from “Descendants of the Sun”

TV Movie Silver Bird Prize: “Sabena Hijacking: My Version” from Israel
TV Movie Golden Bird Prize: “Don’t Leave Me” from France

Comedy: “Baskets” from the United States

Jury’s Special Prize: “Journey” from Australia and “Endless Love” from Turkey

Most Popular Foreign Drama of the Year: “Dramaworld” from the United States

Best Actor: Azat Seitmetov from Kazahkstan
Best Actress: Samia Sassi from France

Mini-Series Silver Bird Prize: “Mr. Robot” from the United States
Mini-Series Golden Bird Prize: “Deutschland 83” from Germany

Serial Drama Silver Bird Prize: “A Scholar Dream of Woman” from China
Serial Drama Golden Bird Prize: “Six Flying Dragons” from Korea (also called “The Roots of Throne”)

Outstanding Korean Actor: Song Joong Ki from “Descendants of the Sun”
Outstanding Korean Actress: Shin Min Ah from “Oh My Venus

Grand Prize: “The Night Manager” from England

Seoul Drama Awards 2016