About SDA

Juries & Awards Category

International Competition
Program Category, Individual Category
Program Category Grand Prize Selected by a panel of judges after preliminary and final selection.
TV Movie(Golden, Silver Bird Prize)
Mini-Series(Golden, Silver Bird Prize)
Serial Drama(Golden, Silver Bird Prize)
Short-Form(Golden, Silver BirdPrize)
Individual Category Best Actor Selected by a panel of judges after preliminary and final selection.
Best Actress
Best Director
Best Screenwriter
Jury’s Special Prize (Maximum 3) Recommended by the jury and selected by the organizing committee
International Invitation
  Program Category, Individual Category
Program Category International Drama of the year(Maximum 3)  Drama that will be loved or have been loved the most by globan fans
Individual Category Asian Star Prize(Maximum 5)  Most popular Asian actor/actress.
Outstanding Korean Drama
Program Category, Individual Category
Program Category

Excellent(최우수) Korean Drama 

Outstanding(우수) Korean Drama


Among korean dramas, the organizing committee selected the dramas that were exported to more than 15 countries or recorded more than 3million dollars in exports.
Individual Category             (Maximu 3)

  Excellent Actor/Actress 


  Excellent Korean Drama OST      

Juries & Awards Category

Final Selection
  • Chun-Sik Kim S. KoreaHead of the Jury

    President of Korean Society for Journalism & Communication Studies, HUFS Professor

  • Gyoo-Jeong Lee S. Korea

    Kyonggi University Professor

  • Adam Steinman U.S.A

    Warner Bros. International TV
    Production VP, Creative, Format,

  • Sue Vertue U.K.

    CEO and Board Director at Hartswood Films

  • Wang Liping China

    Vice president of China TV Series
    Screenwriters Committee

  • Ken Kurasaki Japan

    NHK director

  • Kerem Catay Turkey

    CEO / Producer of AY YAPIM

Preliminary Screening
  • Eun-Jin Lee S. Korea

    KBS Drama Planning Team / Team Leader

  • In Kang S. Korea

    MBC Drama Head quarter / Deputy Head of Department

  • Young-Kwang Cho S. Korea

    SBS Studio S / Deputy Head of Department

  • Jeong-Ho Oh S. Korea

    EBS Broadcast Production Head quater / Head of Department

  • In-Roe Hwang S. Korea

    Group Eight Executive/ director of Group Eight

  • Seon-Hee Lee S. Korea

    Screen writer

  • Seon-Young Kim S. Korea


  • Hee-Jeong Gong S. Korea


  • Jason Bechervaise U.K.

    Film Critic / Professor of Soongsil Cyber University